Sunday, May 16, 2021

Officers & Coordinators

2020-2021 Norwell Board of Directors

The volunteer board of directors is charged with the organizational structure of the league. It also appoints the President who then runs the league. Every Board seat has a two year term. The Board  meets three times a year: October,February and holds the Annual meeting every June. The 8 seats not held by the President are voted on by the coaches at the coaches meeting held every August/September (4 seats are "up" every year).




Robert Johnston President
Scott Garland Vice President
Kristen Poulin Treasurer
Kristen McEchern Clerk
Matthew Dyment  
Joe Alcaro  
Rick Johnson  
Steve Cromack  
John Young CYSL Rep
Kathy Malone  
Roberta Bateman  


Norwell Youth Soccer relies heavily on our volunteer age group co-ordinators. They are critical in the running of the league and are the first port of call for coaches and parents of the players in that respective age group.

Age Group Grade Role Coordinator Email Name Plus Suffix
Pre K     Mass City    
BU6 KG Lead Chuck Schauber    
GU6 KG Lead Alicia Hickey aabertoni
BU8 1 Lead Carey Fryer careymfryer
BU8 2 Lead Rick Johnson rickrand3
GU8 1 Assistant Kevin Sheppard
GU8 2 Lead Kristen Welch kristeneddy
BU10 3 Assistant Roberta Bateman rob_mvi
BU10 4 Lead Lisa Doherty lisad123
GU10 3 Assistant Kathy Malone kmalone0506
GU10 4 Lead Bob Johnston robert.johnson44
BU12 5 Assistant Alicia Hickey aabertoni
BU12 6 Lead Beth McNeill bethmcneill
GU12 5 Assistant John Young jyoung
GU12 6 Lead Kerry Morse Kerry.Morse
BU14 7 Assistant      
BU14 8 Lead Scott Garland pscottgarland
GU14 7 Assistant      
GU14 8 Lead Mike Chase mchase

2020-2021 Norwell Soccer Association Incorporated Officers:


Name  Title Phone Number  Email
Robert Johnston President
Scott Garland Vice President
Kristen Poulin Treasurer
 Andi Warren  Registrar
  Travel Program coordinator    
 Ross Pettit
Referee Coordinator
Terms Of UsePrivacy Statement Admin Copyright 2021 by Norwell Youth Soccer
Back To Top